Save Heroes.. Save the World

Or at least this is what I keep reading on my Twitter account *grins*.

For anyone who knows me you know that I was never really that big a fan of the show ‘Heroes’ and it was mainly because of the constant brooding of the cheerleader. I’m sorry but my idea of a fun time wasn’t sitting for an hour and watching some chick scowl for most of that time. However.. Things change.. And you meet people who are into the show and kind of talk you into giving it a second chance.

Now.. I’ve become a fan of one of the actors of the series. And while watching it and knowing a bit about the character he plays to start with, I was thinking. Okay.. Maybe this won’t be SO bad after all. Course I’m sitting there around Thanksgiving time and was watching a special episode and I’m watching the credits roll by.. And I see the name “Ray Park”. Instantly a “HOLY CRAP” moment happened and needless to say the show just gained a few billion points in awesomeness.

So now I have two of my favorite actors in that one show. Ray Park and Zachary Quinto. So now I’m hooked. I’ll admit it.. You have the epically evil Sylar (or well I guess he was epically evil, right now I’m not so sure) and then you have Edgar who I’ve really not seen too much in the episodes I’ve watched, but still.. I’ve been on Twitter a lot lately and I see this whole #saveheroes posts going around which in a way makes me think.. ‘Uh oh.. Don’t tell me I just got into this show and they are going to cancel it, or it’s up for seeing if it’ll be renewed or not.’

So I’ve been on a kick to help (though it likely won’t be a lot) to try and get people to help with ‘saving Heroes’. There’s been a petition started and their goal is to have 1,000,000 signatures to help with the cause. So what I am going to do here is post the link in my blog and hope that some of my readers who happen to drop by will sign it and pass it on to people who love the show.

It only really takes a second to sign it and you can log into the petition via your Twitter account if you have one. So it’s pretty simple to do.

Save Heroes, Save the World Petition

P.S: Figured since I posted this I’d stick with the spirit and add a little extra flare. Enjoy :D.

Leave a Reply

